GreenTag Brands Most Trusted

 

170130 Thank you for Trusting GreenTag Products

Global GreenTag and brands under certification blitzed the Top 100 most trusted companies and products in Australia in 2016, taking  23% of the winner’s pie, including  first place for GreenTag manufacturer  Weathertex.  GreenTag  is proud to have also won a coveted place  by being the only eco-label to make the Top 100 brands  in the reader’s poll held annually  by Architecture & Design.

A fantastic vote all round for certified,  healthier, environmentally friendly and safer building products.

Weathertex who boasts two exemplar GreenTag certified Platinum and Gold products streaked ahead to take the overall Number 1 position as Australia’s most trusted brand, ahead of  some industry giants.  Weathertex, also topped  the Exterior Wall Materials category in the A&D survey.

Commenting on Weathertex’s win, Managing Director, Jason O’Hagan, emphasises that “Weathertex has made it easier for the environmentally conscious designers, architects and builders

that are still wanting a durable, high quality and easy to install product.”

He also adds: “It most certainly pays to be with such an advanced Certification Mark as GreenTag”.

Impressively, GreenTag was also thrilled to see The Laminex Group join Weathertex in the Top 10 as the Number 7 most trusted brand in the poll.

GreenTag certified & under-certification winners who took out most trusted brands in other categories were:

The Laminex Group with 19 products certified by Global GreenTag were voted the most trusted company from which to buy in the category of Laminates, Solid Surfaces & Veneers.  

Armstrong Flooring with 9 GreenTag certified products were voted tops to be trusted in the Floors & Flooring category.

Kingspan Insulation with 5 GreenTag certified products won the top most trusted Insulation company as well as coming in at Number 13 out of the top 100 trusted brands overall.

Vertilux with 7 Gold rated GreenTag certified products pulled off the number 1 trusted position for purchasing  Window Furnishings.

Assa Abloy  with products currently under certification with GreenTag  topped the Security category.

With 341 nominated brands and a total of 13,456 votes counted, Architecture & Design said the 2016 Trusted Brands survey, produced their biggest result yet.

OVERALL in  2016  …  GreenTag  had 22 companies and brands, plus it’s own brand, win positions in  A&D’s Top 100.

FIND OUT MORE about these amazing, progressive manufacturers who are leading examples of sustainable product design:

Weathertex http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/weathertex/

The Laminex Group  http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/the-laminex-group/

Kingspan Insulation http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/kingspan-insulation/

CSR Bradford  http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/csr-bradford/

Polytec http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/polytec/

USG Boral http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/usg-boral/

Carter Holt Harvey  http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/carter-holt-harvey-woodproducts-australia/

Altro Safety Flooring http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/altro-apac-pty-ltd/

Kingspan Insulated Panels http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/kingspan-insulated-panels/

Armstrong Ceilings http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/armstrong-world-industries-ceiling-division/

Stormtech http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/stormtech/

Autex http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/autex-pty-ltd/

Polyflor Australia http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/polyflor-australia/

Billi http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/billi-pty-ltd/

Schiavello Group http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/schiavello-group/

Knauf Insulation http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/knauf-insulation/

Knauf Plasterboard http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/knauf-plasterboard/

Vertilux http://globalgreentag.cn/manufacturer/vertilux-coporation-pty-ltd/

Earthwool http://globalgreentag.cn/products/earthwool-range-unfaced/

Assa Abloy http://www.assaabloy.com.au/en/local/au/

Innowood  Australia Pty Ltd http://innowood.com/

Gunnersen Pty Ltd  https://www.gunnersens.com.au/

 

What Readers Said Who Voted For Global GreenTag ?

GreenTag thanks everyone who voted for our brand in the Architecture & Design poll.  We are thrilled with our result and appreciate those below who took the time to add their reasons why they voted us as a Trusted brand and Certification Mark.

“This company works with integrity, with a deep sense of truthful responsibility and commitment. Conscious, consistent contribution to increasing a safe and healthy planetary environment is the reason this company is my Top Trusted brand. This label gives assurance of top quality research and workmanship. – Lynne P

 

 

“Their sole reason for being is to be a reliable, trusted source of insight into locally and internationally sourced eco products. Their integrity is the brand. – Marnie O

 

“Because they are independent, have a scientifically based approach and have a demonstrated track record of excellence to make our living environments safe and more sustainable. – Glen C